The Board of Directors is the ruling body for all matters pertaining to the FPSA, Inc. The Board of Directors sets policy to guide the Executive Director. The Executive Director manages the day to day operations of the FPSA.

The voting members of the Board of Directors shall be made up of seven voting members. These members will be the State Chairman, State Co-Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer, and three more elected Board members. The non-voting members shall include the Department of Education State Supervisor for Law, Public Safety & Security and the State Student President.

The board of directors are elected in two year staggered terms at the State Leadership Conference by the chapter's advisors.

Board Chairman - Jennifer Huff

Board Co-Chairman - Lee Gilreath {West Florida High School of Advanced Technology)

Board Member Secretary - Kozy Hubbard

Board Member - Randi Ward

Board Member - Margo Rivera (Atlantic High School)

Board Member - Michael Byrd (Atlantic Community High School)

Board Member - Eric Clayton (William H. Turner Technical High School)

FLDOE State Supervisor - Vacant

Student Board President - Makayla Jones (Bartow High School)

State Director - Harold Rutledge